Latest Updates

Current Affairs MCQ Questions 2018 May 22 Set-1

Name the person who has been elected as Vice-President of Badminton Asia Confederation (BAC)?

A) Srikanth Parthasarathy
B) Himanta Biswa Sarma
C) Anil Sharma
D) Vivek Kumar Singh

Name the person who has been elected for a second term as the independent chairman of the International Cricket Council (ICC)?

A) Rahul Johri
B) Shashank Manohar
C) David Richardson
D) Peter Collman

Name the person who received the DRDO Lifetime Achievement Award – 2016 on 14th May 2018?

A) Dr Hitendra Singh
B) Dr Vasudev Kalkunte Aatre
C) Giridharan S P
D) Pawan Amirtharaj

National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO) has signed MoU with which union ministry, setting highest ever target of Rs 9350 crore revenue for financial year 2018-19?

A) Union Ministry of Mines
B) Union Ministry of New and Renewable Energy resources
C) Union Ministry of Science and Technology
D) Union Ministry of Skill Development And Entrepreneurship

On 14th May 2018, Indian Army Women Officers’ Mountaineering Expedition to ____ comprising 9 women officers, was flagged off by Director General of Military Training?

A) Mt. Bhagirathi-II
B) Mt. Bhagavathi
C) Mt. Nagawara-II
D) Mt. Amarnath

On 14th May 2018, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy issued ____?

A) National Wind-Solar Hybrid Policy
B) National Nuclear-Solar Hybrid Policy
C) National Wind-Hydro Hybrid Policy
D) National Hydro-Solar Hybrid Policy

On 14th May 2018, Tom Wolfe who passed away after he was hospitalized with an infection, in Manhattan, United States, was a ___?

A) Journalist and novelist
B) Actor and director
C) Politician
D) Football player

On 14th May, the Indian army Chief General Bipin Rawat announced that the Indian Army has bagged a finalized a deal amounting to ____ for indeginously produced ammunition project consisting of critical weapons and tanks?

A) Rs. 15000 crore
B) Rs. 18000 crore
C) Rs. 25000 crore
D) Rs. 11000 crore

On 15th May 2018, Chennaiyin FC’s head coach _____ was presented with a Special Achievement Award by England’s League Managers Association (LMA) at LMA’s 26th Annual Awards function in London?

A) John Gregory
B) Andrew Seaners
C) Gregor Dmitriv
D) Mathew Hayden

On 15th May 2018, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Communications and Minister of State of Railways, Manoj Sinha flagged off Antyodaya train named 22551/22552 Darbhanga-____ City Antyodaya Express (Weekly)?

A) Chandigarh
B) Patiala
C) Hisar
D) Jalandhar

No comments